Dates

Click here for Term Dates from 2018 to 2020.

The dates above do not include the five additional INSET days.

For the 2018-2019 Academic Year these will be on:  Monday 3rd September 2018, Thursday 3rd January 2019, Friday 4th January 2019, Friday 24th May 2019 and Monday 1st July 2019.

Any changes to dates will be notified as soon; please also check our Newsletter for weekly updates.

Fri 17 May Yr6 Family BBQ 6.30pm to 8pm
Mon 20 May Yr6 SRE Meeting 5.30pm to 6pm. Adults only! In Yr6 classroom.
Mon 20 May Yr5 Grammar Selection Meeting 5.30pm to 6pm in Yr5 classroom.
Mon 20 May Isle of Wight Meetinig 6pm to 6.30pm in the hall.
Tues 21 May District Swimming Gala 2pm to 3pm at White Oak.
Tues 21 May Yr3 Class Assembly 10.15am – parents welcome.
Fri 24 May INSET Day Staff training – no children in school.
Mon 10 June Yr1 Phonics screening week
Mon 10 June Class & Team photographs
Tues 11 June Reception 2019 Teddy Bears’ Picnic 2pm to 3pm for new intake parents & children
Tues 11 June District Girls Football Tournament 1.15pm at Crockenhill Primary School
Weds 12 June Yr2 Class Assembly 10.15am – parents welcome.
Weds 12 June Yr3/4 Country Dancing Evening 6pm to 8pm at St Paul’s Primary School
Thurs 13 June Reception visit to Eagle Heights
Mon 17 June Walk to School walk
Tues 18 June Reception Class Assembly 10.15am – parents welcome.
Tues 18 June District Football Tournament 1.15pm at Wilmington Primary
Wed 19 June Yr2 Hemsley Conservation Centre Day
Weds 19 June Yr3/4 Country Dancing Evening (Reserve date) 6pm to 8pm at St Paul’s Primary School
Thurs 20 June FHF Own Clothes Day Please bring in a donation for the Fun Day
Fri 21 June Fun Day preparations 9am to 10.30am in the hall.

Please come in to help us get ready!

Fri 21 June KS1 Sports Day 10.30am to 12pm (Gate opens 10.15am)
Fri 21 June KS2 Sports Day 1.30pm to 3pm (Gate opens 1.15pm)
Sat 22 June FHF Fun Day 12pm to 3pm
Mon 24 June Yr5/6 Isle of Wight week
Mon 24 June Yr5/6 Blackland Farm day
Mon 1 July INSET Day Staff training – no children in school.
Tues 2 July Reception 2018 Play Afternoon & Meeting for parents 2.15pm to 3pm for new intake parents & children.
Fri 5 July KS1 Sports Day (Reserve date) 10.30am to 12pm (Gate opens 10.15am).
Fri 5 July KS2 Sports Day (Reserve date) 1.30pm to 3pm (Gate opens 1.15pm).
Mon 8 July No clubs from this date
Mon 8 July District Rounders 1.15pm at Horton Kirby Primary School.
Tues 9 July Yr5/6 Assembly 10am
Fri 12 July Yr5 & continuers Benenden Music Day
Mon 15 July District Athletics Festival 9am at Downsview Primary
Weds 17 July Open Evening & BBQ 5.45pm to 6.45pm
Weds 17 July Summer Performance 7pm to 7.30pm
Mon 22 July Yr6 Leavers Assembly & Tea 10.15am
Tues 23 July End of Summer Term 3.15pm
Tues 23 July No After School Club today